Board Members

Ms. Margarita Astralaga, Co-Chair

Ms. Margarita Astralaga is a Colombian biologist and Regional planner who has worked more than 40 years with Government agencies, NGOs and international organizations. Read More>>


Mr. Charlie Martial Ngounou, Co-Chair

Charlie is a very passionate expert working in various sectors : Fiscal Transparency, Public Governance, Information System, Human Rights Online, Digital Democracy, Data Rights, Open Data, etc. Read More>>


Mr. Gary Burniske

Mr. Burniske is a specialist in international relief and development, with a technical focus on sustainable agriculture, forestry and natural resource management. Read More>>


Prof. Jessica Fanzo, PhD

Jessica Fanzo, PhD is the Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Global Food Policy and Ethics at
the Johns Hopkins University in the USA. At Hopkins, Read More>>


Mr. Rodolfo Daldegan

Rodolfo is currently the Agribusiness Specialist at the Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture Delegation in Brazil, and his main goal is to change the misconception that agriculture has to be suppressive and harmful for the environment. Read More>>


Mr. Anantdeep Dhillon

Anantdeep Dhillon is an international development
professional with a Master’s Degree in Agricultural


Dr. Valasia Iakovoglou

Dr. Valasia Iakovoglou is a distinct graduate of Iowa State University, USA. She has more than 25-
yrs of international research and teaching experience as an Urban Forester… Read More>>


Dr. Cedric Habiyaremye

Dr. Cedric Habiyaremye is a renowned crop scientist and agricultural entrepreneur developing solutions for a zero-hunger and malnutrition-free world.  Read More>>


Dr. Mahamadou Nassirou Ba

Mahamadou Nassirou Ba( Nassirou) is an Agricultural Economist specializing in the analysis of
the nexus Agriculture, Food Security, trade and Climate Change issues. Read More>>


Ms. Pauline Christian

Pauline is the current Immediate Past President for the Black Business and Professional Association (BBPA), effective October 26, 2017. Read More>>


Ms. Leah Wanambwa

Ms.Wanambwa is in charge of developing and advocating for policies on environment, climate change and disaster risk reduction. Read More>>


Dr. Debisi Araba

Dr. Debisi Araba is a public policy and strategy specialist and is currently the Managing Director at the AGRF. Read More>>


H.E. Amb. Mussie Hailu

H.E. Amb. Mussie Hailu is a peace builder who is working at national, regional and international level in promoting peace, reconciliation, interfaith harmony, disarmament,  Read more>>